Bonne année et bonne santé!! Happy New Year!!


I like to make New Year’s resolutions that are fun and possible to succeed at. This year one goal is to get back to blogging more regularly. I enjoy researching random subjects- wine, travel, vintage jewelry, Paris, books, cooking. My slight lack of discipline thwarts my good intentions, alas.

My other goals for 2014 are to –

  • practice my French at least one hour a week (We’ll see how that works out…)
  • learn how to make arancini (I’ve been watching a lot of Inspector Montalbano lately. He loves to eat, particularly arancini.)
  • make pizza dough from scratch (I used to make it at a restaurant a lifetime ago.)
  • socialize with my friends more (My most important goal.)

What are your resolutions? Do you usually stick to them?

Images are from the New York Public Library digital collections. 

I love to hear your comments!

