Fall Fashion – Diane Von Furstenberg

“I travel light. I think the most important thing is to be in a good mood and enjoy life, wherever you are.” –Diane von Furstenberg

I’m drawn to Belgian-American designer’s Diane Von Furstenberg’s unfussy, feminine ready-to-wear collection. One could certainly travel light in one of her ubiquitiuous jersey dresses. Finding a dress today that’s both feminine and classy, and work appropriate, is a challenge. I think one of her dresses in either silk jersey or cashmere would make a nice addition to my wardrobe and I bet they travel well. Some of her older designs are for sale on Etsy and Ebay, though I’m suspicious I’d end up buying something from a mothball filled house.

I read an article about DVF in the Telegraph that she designed the dress because it was easy to put back on after an evening rendez-vous when she wanted to sneak back home. This was the 1970s…!


I like the design and color of this dress and think it’d look perfect for my work holiday party and my next trip to Paris.


Very whimsical!


Simple little black dress that’d travel well.


I’m obsessed with long gloves this season.

For a look at dressier options, see Catherine’s posts on Oscar de la Renta and Alberta Ferretti.

I love to hear your comments!

