Autumn Shoes 2012

Dear subscribers – apologies for the email last night that linked to …. nothing. I was having serious technical difficulties. Mea culpa.

My usual excitement over fall’s new fashions just isn’t coalescing this year. I had little of my usual fun poring through Vogue and I can’t quite figure out why, though I have my theories which I’ll share in a later post.

One bright spot shining through my fashion malaise are the shoes in some of the collections. I see many possibilities this fall -below are a few of my favorites. I like comfortable shoes that don’t look like “comfort shoes.” This is my “shoes I could actually wear, if not purchase” post.

Cordovan and mustard monk’s shoes by AGL Attilio Giusti Leombruni. Either color would look great with a black pencil skirt, tights, and a black cashmere sweater.

The muted tones and supple leather are wonderful on these AGL Attilio Giusti Leombruni boots. Black trousers and a charcoal sweater would be great with these. (Did I mention I often choose my shoes first, then my outfit?)

I really like these royal blue tuxedo slippers trimmed in black from Belgian Shoes – they look so luxurious. And yes, they they’d look sharp with the usual black uniform.

 

If you’re interested in handbags, see my friend Catherine’s post A Touch of Fall – Handbags which includes bags with sequins, ostrich skin, and great shapes – have a look!

One thought on “Autumn Shoes 2012

I love to hear your comments!

