Northern Italy – Bits and Pieces

One of my goals for the past few years is to become a better photographer, and I’ve been trying to develop a style. I don’t feel comfortable taking photos of complete strangers, nor do I get excited by taking photos of entire blocks or buildings. So my goal has been to perfect my shots of details, work on better close ups, and find interesting things to take pictures of. These are a few I think turned out well.

Sewer grate

Optical shop sign

Details of old pharmacy sign

Banco Roma clock

Pavimenti Bologna

Religious painting

Old-fashioned doorbell

2 thoughts on “Northern Italy – Bits and Pieces

  1. I like these a lot. Like you, I like the details more than the big shots of things. I find I can get more creative and see things differently that way. How wonderful to get to do that in Italy! 🙂 Thanks so much for sharing.

I love to hear your comments!

