Highgate Cemetery, London

It’s been some time since I last posted cemetery photos but the cool weather reminded me of our trip to London in the spring. We spent a few hours at Highgate Cemetery, which was surprisingly empty. Doesn’t everyone visit cemeteries on vacation? It was lush and green with lots of wild vegetation throughout the cemetery. I found it peaceful, as I always do at cemeteries.

Remnants of a life

So green...

Blue flowers and decaying headstone

Todd in front of Karl Marx's grave

Spanish Republican - idealist, optimist

A famous mycologist?

And still more greenery....

3 thoughts on “Highgate Cemetery, London

  1. Beautiful pictures! I love cemetaries- even inside the U.S. (you elitist!). The Hope cemetary in Vermont is amazing as is Forest Lawn (I think that’s the name) in Buffalo, NY. It’s more like a park with some of the most incredible statuary.

I love to hear your comments!

