The Lady with the Alligator Purse

My sweetie and I stopped by the Goodwill on Hawthorne today on our walk and I found this really neat vintage Bellestone handbag. It looks like lizard but I’m not enough of a connoisseur to be sure. It’s in very nice condition overall though the leatherette lining is pretty scratched. When I researched the company, I read that they were well known for their wonderful alligator bags before alligators were added to the endangered species list. Which reminded me of that song about Miss Lucy – “Miss Lucy had a baby, she called him Tiny Tim…” I never understood who the mysterious lady with the alligator purse was.

I attempted to take a photo of the bag – my results are below. I couldn’t quite get the lighting right though you can see the grain. I may try again tomorrow with natural but indirect light.

One thought on “The Lady with the Alligator Purse

  1. Pingback: The Lawyer and An Important Case | Tweed Librarian

I love to hear your comments!

