More color, please!

I grew up in Florida, home of Lilly Pulitzer and bright colors, but I’ve never felt comfortable wearing them except in small doses. I still recall the pale green lace way-out-of-style dress I wore to an important high school event – I hated that dress. These days I never have green clothes to wear on St. Patrick’s Day though I can usually round up a rhinestone pin or earrings. But after seeing how many black clothes were hanging in my closet, I decided this year I needed to add a bit of color to my wardrobe and my life. I prefer warm colors, so these are a few things I’ve been wearing to step out of my black rut:

Schiaperelli silk scarf

Fancy vintage slip

Detail on vintage fuschia slip

Orange sherbet colored sweater

I love to hear your comments!

