Monmousseau 2007 Rose d’Anjou

Monmousseau 2007 Rose d’Anjou
Loire Valley, France
50% Grolleau and 50% Cabernet Franc

$8 (grocery store)

I liked the pale pink color of this wine.  It smelled fruity, though I couldn’t quite place which fruits. It had a pleasant, not sweet taste but the aftertaste wasn’t to my liking. I can’t exactly describe it except maybe a chemical taste. I tried it again the second day after letting it breathe  and warm up but it still had an unpleasant aftertaste. I won’t buy this one again.

I love to hear your comments!

