Fun New Books on Cheese and Wine

For my birthday, my sweetie gave two great reference books. They’re both published by DK. The first is the Eyewitness Companions French Wine, by Robert Joseph. It’s got great photographs, maps, and descriptions of more French wines than I’ll be able to try in years. It also has travel tips if one is lucky enough to go to some of these French regions to taste wine.

The second book is the Dorling Kindersley French Cheeses, which also has wonderful photographs of cheeses, descriptions, and a bit of history of cheesemaking. I’m sure many of the raw milk or unpasteurized cheese are only available in France but on my next trip I’ll take notes as I try them!

I love to hear your comments!

