Marchesi di Montecristo Nerello del Bastardo 2002

nerello-del-bastardo

Wine Name: Marchesi di Montecristo Nerello del Bastardo 2002

Cost:$7.50 (Trader Joe’s)

Grapes:Nebiolo (The label said it was the “illegitimate child of Barolo and Barbaresco.” Interesting description…)

My thoughts: The color of this wine was a light purple. It smells like ripe cherries, and has a tart, short finish with a nice flavor.  I will buy this again for sipping and to drink with dinner. (And I like the name…yeah, I’m a sucker for names/labeling…but I did taste this blind!)

I love to hear your comments!

