Three Winds 2006 Pinot Noir

Three Winds Pinot Noir 2006

Three Winds Pinot Noir 2006

Wine Name: Three Winds 2006 Pinot Noir

Origin: France (Languedoc)

Grapes: Pinot Noir

Cost: $8.50 (Trader Joes)

My thoughts: I liked the fruity smell of this wine, sort of a ripe cherry, or fig, scent. The taste was fruity but not sweet, and had a medium finish with a nice aftertaste. It tasted a tad bit salty to me, but I wonder if that’s a mineral from the soil or grapes? I like this wine a lot, and hope to try more pinot noirs.

I love to hear your comments!

