Aveleda Fonte Vinho Verde

Aveleda Fonte Vinho Verde

Aveleda Fonte Vinho Verde

Wine Name: Aveleda Fonte Vinho Verde

Origin: Portugal

Grapes: various from the region

Cost: $7.50

My thoughts: This wine was very pale in color; it had just a slight greenish-yellow tint. The aroma was flowery with just a very slight oak undertone. I tasted it blind but I knew it had to be something fizzy because it had a little bit of efferescnce. The taste was fruity, with a medium finish. I really like this wine and will buy this often in the summer. Yum!

One thought on “Aveleda Fonte Vinho Verde

  1. I love Aveleda. Good choice! I also recommend Famega and Casal Garcia, although the Casal is a bit fizzier than the other Portuguese Vinho Verdes. Cheers!

I love to hear your comments!

