What inspired this blog?

I really like the idea of creating and maintaining a blog but I couldn’t quite decide what to write about, or why. Who would my audience be? Why would they stop by and read what I had to say? Did I want it to be work related? Was there a way to blend together my favorite hobbies – food, wine, books, and travel?

I recently read Robin Goldstein’s book, The Wine Trials, and have been inspired to taste a wider variety of wines than my usual three buck chuck from Trader Joes. I decided to buy and taste new wines, and write my thoughts about each bottle. Lots of my friends enjoy inexpensive wine, so they’d be a good starting audience for a blog.

I don’t know how long I can actually blog about wine. I can only drink (and afford) so many bottles or boxes in month, so in other posts, I’ll write about other things. As I envision the blog now, I hope to write about books that inspire me to eat, drink, travel, or read.

Inspiration: The Wine Trials

One thought on “What inspired this blog?

  1. I love this site. What a great start. Try Nero d’Avola at Trader Joe’s. One of my favorite wines. About $5.

I love to hear your comments!

